• On 15 July, 2022
Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe sworn in as the Acting President 
Prime Minister Ranil Wickramasinghe was sworn in as the Acting -President of Sri Lanka before Chief Justice Jayantha Jayasuriya, today, following the official announcement by the Speaker of Parliament of the resignation of Gotabaya Rajapaksa as the President of Sri Lanka effective from July 14, 2022.