• On 29 November, 2021

Travelers with a travel history (including transit) in the past 14 days to South Africa, Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, Zimbabwe and Eswatini (Swaziland) will not be permitted to disembark in Sri Lanka from 00.00 on 28 November 2021 onwards.

The Department of Immigration and Emigration has temporarily suspended all types of Electronic Travel Authorizations (ETA), Entry Visa, Landing Endorsements, Multiple Visa and Residence Visas already granted to passengers from above mentioned countries. 

This travel restriction also applies to Sri Lankans residing/ employed in these 6 countries until further notice. No exceptions will be made until there is a clearer understanding about this new COID 19 Variant.

Embassy of Sri Lanka